Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for child’s mental health. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the last several years, children addicted to TV and video games have become one of the biggest concerns that juveniles are facing. Some individuals argue that these activities negatively impact children's mental health. While there are potential drawbacks, I firmly disagree as if such activities being consumed under moderation can offer significant benefits to their mental health. To begin with, TV and video games can be used as a mild learning method for juveniles. Most of the shows and video games always insert an objective to teach their audiences some lessons which the children could absorb without them knowing. These alternative learning processes can improve the juvenile skills such as problem-solving, strategic thinking, creativity and positive thinking without stressing them out as the traditional study did which may affect their mental health. Therefore, if these entertainments are being led by their parents' moderations and proper guidance, it will become a non stressful technique of learning to the juvenile. Although children watching TV and playing video games seem like a beneficial development. However, this development can put the children at risk of developing depression by lack of exercise and communication. Nevertheless, in recent years, various games and TV show companies released programs and policies to encourage their audience to move more. In other words, there are video games and TV programs that design to get the children moving by blending entertaining storylines with direct calls to action such as workouts or stretching routines that are easy for the juvenile to follow. Some video games are designed to focus on being active such as Just Dance, Dance Central or Wii-fit. In addition, some video games have mechanisms that will force players to take a break if they were playing the games for too long. These add more diversity entertainment to the parents to choose for their child to exercise more and avoid lack of movement. In conclusion, some people argue that these activities negatively impact children's mental health as these activities can put the juvenile at risk of developing depression by lack of exercise and communication. However, I completely disagree with the statement because TV and video games can be used as an entertaining learning method and some programs are designed to encourage them to be more active.