As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transported long distances . Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages

In today's fast-paced world, global trade has become an integral part of daily lives,allowing us to purchase products of our daily needs from different countries that are transported over long distances. Although there are some benefits, I believe that the disadvantages of placing orders from different countries lead to a negative impact on local producers ' finances and an increase in carbon emissions, which outweigh the advantages. One major advantage of global trade is that it helps people find cheaper options for their needs. Since international trade increases competition between companies, it places considerable pressure on companies' pricing policies, and as a result, they decrease their prices. In addition, it allows people to receive their products quickly because stock is always available due to the significant number of producers. For instance, a significant number of people use Amazon for their needs and they can easily find suitable products for them. Therefore, it has positive impacts on people' daily needs. However, global trade has a detrimental effect on the environment and local producers ' livelihoods. Firstly, having enormous options, people have become more selective about their preferences, and they don't take into consideration the growth of local producers. Secondly, international trade consumes an excessive amount of fuel to transport products, resulting in an increase in carbon emissions, and they deteriorate air quality and contribute to ocean warming. To illustrate, there have been enormous concerns about environmetal issues since 2000 because more people have been using international trade platforms for a few decades. Thus, global trade has negative effects on local producers and the environment. In conclusion, while global trade offers some benefits, I firmly maintain that it has irreversible negative impacts on local companies and the environment. These drawbacks outweigh the advantages.