In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

These days, children who is living in many countries are given the summer vacation more longer than in the past. According to longer summer holidays, advantages and disadvantages generate all over the world. This essay shows about positive aspects both longer and shorter summer vacation, respectively. First of all, one of the pros about longer taking a rest in the summer is that students can make good memories during summer by traveling everywhere they want with friends and family. Going on a trip also helps children acquire some knowledges such as natural and marine, visiting to art center and museum. Furthermore, to be expanded time that can stay with parents is good for pupils due to maintaining cognitive stable. While children play with their parents, they feel more comfortable than with friends and learn how to interact with older people politely. However, people in need is burden if the vacation in summer is longer than now. This is because those with in need may not afford requirement conditions of children lives. The school provides pupils to have lunch even dinner and to stay cool class with air-conditioner, while the home can’t offer this kind of things enough. It is safer for children to go to school in summer due to these reasons. Also, shorter holidays help children make a regular plan and habit by giving some rules about school life. They move regarding fixed rules like lunch time, class, and break-time. All in All, the longer summer relaxing days can give children to be able to gather a number of notable memories. On the other hand, the shorter vacation can provide pupils to stay in safe places and become more diligent.