A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have become more selective about when it comes to their wages and how they feel when they are at work. While some individuals believe that an enormous amount of income is more significant than their job well-being, I strongly agree that job satisfaction plays a crucial role in people's lives because it directly affects their mental health and their work performance, which money cannot compensate for. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. On the one hand, salary is a fundamental pillar of employees ' lives, providing them to cover their needs. This is because they have to pay their bills, rent and shopping expenditures to continue their lives. If their wages cannot meet these needs, there is no longer a possibility to survive. As a result, they feel like getting lost, and they become a homeless person. Therefore, salary is a significant indicator that shows people whether they can afford to live. For instance, an increase in costs of living triggers people to complaint about their salaries, and companies try to increase their budget to attract high-profile employees. However, job satisfaction has a great impact on employees ' lives and work performance. Given that when employees finish their tasks or work, they expect to feel like fresh and satisfied. This feeling creates a state of mind with great enthusiasm, allowing employees to focus on their tasks and responsibilities. The lack of focus and enthusiasm triggers people to face mental health conditions due to the lack of interest. This focus can lead to success, allowing them to be noticed by their managers and enabling them to be promoted due to their high performance. To illustrate, workers who feel satisfied demonstrate higher performance than their colleagues because they willingly work rather than seeing work as a mandatory task. Consequently, having work fulfillment, employees lead to become succesful and increase their performance. In conclusion, although salary plays a crucial role in building an affordable life, I firmly maintain that job satisfaction contributes significantly to people's mental health and work efficiency because they can complete their tasks in a short time and they can take on more responsibility due to high motivation. This feelings return as fulfillment, enabling employees to be promoted and noticed by their managers.