SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT VIOLENCE ON TELEVISION AND IN COMPUTER GAMES HAS A DAMAGING EFFECT ON THE COCIETY. OTHERS DENY THAT THESE FACTORS HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE ON PEOPLE’S BEHAVIOUR. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ?

In today's era, the effects of violence that is shown on television and in computer games on society have become a subject of considerable debate. While some people argue that seeing violence on these platforms may harm society; others, including myself, reject this argument and believe these exposures to violence do not influence people to any significant degree. Regarding the major concern about this topic, prolonged exposure to crime and violence may encourage young individuals, such as children, to imitate what they see. Although this notion is partially true to some extent, it is also worth mentioning that parents of these children have the responsibility to monitor and supervise what their children watch. Furthermore, the poor parenting of such individuals should not restrain the content that other people consume since individuals of sociaty, apart from children, are capable of distinguishing fiction from reality. Secondly, I highly believe that exposure to these contents has benefits for the society, although it may seem counterintuitive at first. Consuming violent content decreases humans' natural desires for violence. For instance, playing war-themed computer games provides a safe virtual environment for people to fulfil these desires without harming or endangering anyone. Additionally, seeing the consequences of these violent activities might teach individuals the damage done due to these actions, thereby increasing society's awareness of violence. In conclusion, whilst exposure to violence has some bad influence on society, especialy to children, the benefits highly outweigh the disadvantages.