In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss about the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

In this modern era, most parts of the world experiencing high volume of traffic. This is mainly due to inconsistent or weak public transportation and individuals prefer to move from rural to urban areas, but roads are not growing enough. However, there is a range of measures which can be implemented to mitigate this issue. One of the main causes is irregular public transportation. People usually struggle with travelling in public transportation which led to buy more private vehicles. Not only this issue often results in growing number of private cars which led to air pollution but also traffic will increase on roads. Another cause is not having sufficient roads. Although rural areas are developing, individuals prefer to move in urban areas where they can live modern lifestyle. This issue cause more number of people in urban areas, but roads are not developing faster which results to traffic congestion in such areas. To resolve this problem, government should serious measures on public transportation. There should be a fixed schedule of transportation and frequency needs to be improved which encourages individuals to prefer public transportation. In some countries, there is a restriction on buying private vehicles, as a result, traffic reduced significantly. Another solution is that government should invest to construct more faster routes in the area where there is a significant amount of traffic. For example, direct bridges to hospital could not only make it convenient of people to reach but also in case of emergency they will not have to stuck in traffic. To conclude, not only lesser roads but also more private vehicles cause higher impact on traffic rates. However, with government support in constructing more roads and encouraging individuals to prefer public transportation by fixing the irregularities will led to mitigate the issue.