Many young people now spend a large amount of time playing video games. Why has this become so popular? What effects does this have on their lives?

In recent years gaming industry sales have touched the sky. By playing video games, teens spend a large amount of time in that. This aspect has shown a popularity among the adolescence, and it has a negative effect on their lives. Which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. Examining the fact that a popularity of some online games have influence the younger generation to get addicit to it. This is because playing such games generates money by streaming online on platforms like YouTube, Twitch and many more. This is consider as easy way of making wealth. Many influencers use this technique to gain popularity and encourage the youth to play. Also, this generation implemented only such things which are popular among all. For instance, there is data from YouTube, that after the online streams, many other individuals started to play and stream to get famous. Although, talking about the effects on a personal life would have many positive and negative sides. But primarily there are more drawbacks than advantages. To begin with, the health would be in danger if an individual plays for a longer time. There are problems like eye strain and weight gaining by sitting all day. The harmful rays from the monitor screen make your eyes dry and itchy. Adding to this, the the issue of weight gain is serious because it weakenss your movement ability. For example, many gamers have noticed weight build up after playing regularly for a a longer time. To conclude and share my point, there are many people, especially youth, who spend a lot of time playing online games. This is because many content creators create hype among society to become popular and generate money from it. This all has a huge disadvantage on individual health and issues related to eye and weight occur in the long term.