n today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The job market is facing a significant transformation in terms of the increasing importance of application skills, with little focus on academic knowledge. An argument states that in the upcoming decades, job candidates may not require academic certifications. From my perspective, I agree to a large extent with the presented opinion.

Initially, the majority of technical and software work these days only requires consistent practice, which effectively means having a qualification is no longer sufficient to get good opportunities. In addition, a large proportion of entrepreneurs in the technology and financial sector only have a high school degree; they only figured out which field suited them and started improving their practical skills in that specific thing. A clear example of this can be seen in California, where major FinTech founders developed advanced algorithms from self directed learning.

Furthermore, many workers in diverse fields, such as private equity and sales trading, do not have a finance or business background, primarily because they focused on practical skills like modelling and DCF analysis. Therefore, distinct investment firms recruited them, regardless of their third-level degree. Moreover, networking plays a crucial role in getting unique offers; if an employee in the firm knows that a specific person has valuable skills, he will mostly suggest to the department to employ him.

In conclusion, having the skills to perform on a high standard and generate revenue to the company is largely essential and more important than holding a degree. Which is why I firmly believe that job applicants in the future will not need to have any qualifications