Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Science degrees in university such as medical or biology are not popular these past few years in most of the countries. There are some reasons behind this argument as well as consequences to the society. This essay will discuss further about this trending topic.

To begin with, everything that are related to science are known to be one of the hardest subjects that people able learn, and it require years to study. For example, in most cases, general doctors need to study for at least five years to complete their degree, other than that, they need to do their placement that required hundred of hours before graduation. In addition, another years need to be done in order to become a specialist. As a result, there are only a few people that would like to study science degree especially to become a doctor since they need a lot of time and money to complete a degree. Many people believe that studying to be a doctor is a waste of time that forced them to lose their youth.

Nevertheless, it bring impacts to the society, one of the most common feedback is the amount of doctor and nurses found in the world. It keep decreasing every year since there are only a few of medical students. Consequently, the amount of doctors and nurses available are not able to compromise the increasing number of the society.

In conclusion, one of the reasons behind this trend is the amount of time required to finish a degree in health industry. Years of learning need to be done that scares the younger generation since they tend to have a mindset that studying science degree is a waste of time that cost their youth. In consequence, the society is craving more for doctors and nurses since their numbers are not keeping up with the growth of the humans.