Some employers involve employees in the decision- making process of products and services. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such policies.

Many workers involve co worker in decision- making process of products and services. From my point of views it has more weightage towards advantages over than disadvantages.

To begin with merits, indulging employees in process making helps in growing the company reputation as well as rates. For instance, in 2001, the famous newspaper "THE HINDUSTAN TIME", shows data of workers who took part in discussion got 55% high rates from the last years.

Along with that, some companies got to know the calibra of an individual and this will help them in rising their industrial area.

On the other hand, demerits also hit this factor a lot less knowledgeable individual doesn't able to gave their productive thinking in these services. For example, if a unskilled or person from another department taken for this decision making process, he/she will not be able to share his ideas and critical thoughts in this discussion, Resulting, they didn't reach up the margin they wants to gain. It will creates a bustle type of situation and this type of work effects the overall growth of company.

To conclude this, if employers wants to gain more progress in a short time period, then involving the employees was a great idea and the rate for more progression was higher than not indulging them.