Some employers are placing increasing importance on hiring people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job?

These days, employers often give more attention to both good qualifications and social skills when choosing new workers. This essay will discuss this and will confirm why I strongly believe that social skills are important.

On the one hand, good qualifications are very necessary to achieve some goals in many jobs. People need knowledge and experience to fulfil their work correctly. For instance, doctors need to be awareness from medical field experiences in order to treat humans safely. In addition, people who have good qualifications can control of works continues as quality. As a result, this person may succeed in their job. Without enough knowledge, even a person with good social skills may not be able to fulfil their job well.

On the other hand, I believe that social skills are more important in the workplace. These days, employees need to communicate with their colleagues and especially with customers, since good communication can improve their work as a team, solve problems and especially increase their sales. Therefore, workers with good qualification skills can be better at relationships at work and achieve greater success in the workplace. Moreover, good communication with customers may boost their sales and attract more customers.

In conclusion, although good qualification skills may control work duration, I personally believe social knowledges are important because they help employees communicate with customers and attract more customers.