In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In this contemporary era, juveniles like to have more time with their companies instead of families. The main reason of this is a generation gap. I think that, the parents should not force them to stay at home and spend their time with the family. Today's children want to use their most of the time with the same age group people rather than the old age persons. This problem has occurred just because of the age difference. Like, the thinking of young generation is totally different from the older people. The adolescents think that, beliefs and thoughts they have which are not matched with their parents. Thus, mostly they are sharing their interest and ideas with friends. For example, in the recent survey in the UK, they reveals 85% of teenagers like to spend more time with friends due to same interest. On the other hand, the parents should not push young adults to spend the day at home which would be not beneficial. If the family members forced them, then they would think their independence is occupied and may they are not feeling comfortable at home. However, if parents can change the behaviour as friendly towards young adults, so children may prefer to stay at home. For instance, a recent study conducted by the government reveals which families were more friendly, their children spent most of the time with parents. To recapitulate, nowadays juveniles feel more comfortable with young people due to different ideas and thoughts of their parents. However, I believe that without forcing them, parents should spend good time with them by changing their behaviour would be more beneficial.