Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

The majority of people said that it is a vitally important way to enhance staff's productivity as contributing opportunities to participate subsidised healthy pursuits. However, it is not straightforward decision to some extent, and there are arguments on both sides which we will debate here. On the one hand, those who support the subsidised membership of physical activity are citing possible evidence that such consistent mobilities as running, power-lifting and swimming can be impressive in progression of intellectual potential, meaning that these exercises occasionally regulate our stress, depression and other issues referred to psychology. Furthermore, it is claimed by proponents of this view that sport training to some degree would encourage staff's self-assistance due to their reflection that they can be healthier, and thus improve their job satisfaction which is itself a motivating factor. To the supporters of the idea, these benefits are convincing. Conversely, opponents of leisure-based subsidies are highlighting some situation where workers cannot be fitted or less stressed because of their variety of interests, especially in today work and life balance perfectly dominated world. In other words, there are some people who desire to consume their holiday time with their families rather than aspiring the outdoor activities. Moreover, critics of day release programmes in sport centre are citing some drawbacks occurring if employers face a challenge to measure their benefits, particularly in performance reviews and appraisals, and considering that more motivation ideas such as pay increments, perks and financial bonuses may even help to achieve target-related aims. Overall, it is reasonable to me that accounting employee's life situation and what is more practical for workers is the initial factor in determining way to be efficient in the workplace. And company's human resource needs to be ready to receive a variety of offers.