Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Nowadays the main recruitment option of employees is by conducting interviews. However, in my opinion, I believe there are other more effective ways to offer jobs. This essay will illustrate the facts about those methods while discussing the drawbacks of the interviews. To begin with, both the candidate and the employer get certain disadvantages of this common way of hiring people. Most organizations look for best suitable persons for their staff. Including the knowledge of the relevant field, they also search for personal qualities, which cannot be identified through a short interview. On the other hand, some people do not pose good first impression in an interview because of the nervousness they are in that particular situation. Hence, they tend to get bad marks in this evaluating method. Therefore, it is difficult to capture the best suited candidate form this option. As a result, now employers are trying different processes to identify viable people to for them. One of this is by giving new employees a probation period. During this time the new person has to work with the staff of that certain organization, which allows the company to learn about him or her regarding the attitudes and capable of working. Another method is by conducting a series of amplitude test, these tests consist of psychic evaluation of job role related papers. The final result of these papers represents the personal character and the knowledge of a person. Hence, Evidently, there are numerous methods available to evaluate the employees than the conventional way. To conclude, due to numerous drawbacks the traditional way of finding suitable staff is known to be ineffective. Therefore, some companies today, exploring new methods such as offering a temporary working period.