Most high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the work space in many developed countries is more than 50% female. Companies should be require to allocate a certain percentage of these position to women. Do you agree?

In most cases, It is widely seen that organizations are biased when it comes to women empowerment or promoting them to executive level position. In my opinion, I firmly believe that the organizations should be compelled to reevaluate their policies and create equal opportunities for both men and women. In this fast paced world, women are equally competitive as that of men mainly in every domain. They are academically strong and are outperforming men in every subject. Women, In this era, put strenuous efforts to grasp top position during their studies which make them capable and competent enough to lead from the front, For example, In the west, women are dominating in every field of study. They are contributing in science, law, medicine, technology and proving themselves as a very valuable asset for the nation as well as for the organization at every step. Not only academically, they are even good at those skills that are often considered as mandatory to reach to an executive position in an organization. They are outspoken, they posses good communication skills, they are good in management and above all they have relentless determination towards their work. It is therefore an erroneous assumption that women are not a good option for an executive level position in a company. Arduous journey of women cannot be sidelined. Therefore, the organizations should heed the core points mentioned above and should take immediate action to allocate the top position equitably between men and women, This would incentivize other women to perform well and will create a very competitive environment within an organization.