In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (eg. languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

It is the fact that women are not opt for scientific classes such as Physics as men, but they usually choose Languages and Literature instead. In general, I strongly believe that such trend such should be changed.There are numerous reasons which lead to the situation and this essay will recommend solutions to tackle this aching problem. From my perspective, physical demanding and ordinary mindset are root of this present circumstance. In order to conduct scientific researches or just to study such subjects, they usually require a significant amount of time and energy to achieve desirable outcomes. Consequently, the number of female scientists is usually inferior to their male counterparts in almost all aspects. In addition, it has been a common practice that women have most of their time allocated to take care of their family and personal matters, hence, lesser resource is spent to focus on such subjects. Furthermore, this also derives from scientific facts that women usually have their interests on literature, painting, or singing while male, on the contrary, are more into mathematics. In the light of the analysis above, there are various approaches that can alleviate the problem. Firstly, the government should enact proper policies to invest equally into the development of every individuals regardless of gender. If governmental bodies can proceed it successfully, the nation will be benefited significantly as the resources is optimized. Secondly, social media and education systems should collaborate with the authorities by educating people properly about the equality and deliver valuable lessons to all ages. Last but not least, citizens, especially high-flyers, should be aware of their ability and choose the subject according to their interest and ability as the career ladder is now open widely to people from all walks of life. To conclude, there are many reasons that man usually superior to woman in terms of math related subjects and this should not be a permanent trend. In order to solve the problem from the root of its, a consolidate chains of actions is needed from government and local inhabitants