Nowadays children watch lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed that the technology has a predominant influence on the society, especially the young generation. Some intellectuals opine that the exorbitant exploitation of television and computer game by the adolescents might sabotage their psychological fitness. If asked, I agree the above notion of a large instant and my supporting arguments are given further. To begin with, the most detrimental effect of the above notion is that the children become more depressed and violent due to the broadcast of programs related to crime and glamour. Such practices are influencing the youth to earn a fortune overnight with the help of offensive activities. Moreover, many fighting games create virtual tasks for the pupils to compete and win the game. If they cannot complete such task; they tend to be in a depression which is very worrying thing for their mental health. For instance, recently, a child had committed suicide to compete on task of the game called blue shark. Thus, inappropriate contents of TV and games push the teenagers towards the saviour trouble. Furthermore, these offensive games and programs on the television make them short tempered and less socialise. Hence, the emotional health of these pupils would degrade. The addiction of games and TV also make the lifestyle of the children more sedentary; less physical activity might obstruct their all-round development. For example, a survey conducted on the pupils under 16 years in America revealed that two third of the video game addictive students are suffering from the obesity. Therefore, the degradation in emotional and physical health integrated with their mental health and brings disaster in future. To conclude, if the technology is not used wisely, it may act as a demon. The youngsters are not aware enough about the utilization of technology such as television and games, which is dangerous for their psyche. The parents and teachers should guide them to avoid such addiction.