Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

It is true that many companies believe and give the opportunities to their employees to be a member of gyms also in a sports club, because they think that workers who are healthy more efficient than unhealthy workers. While other employers consider there are no advantages of this. Actually, both statements are positive and in the following paragraph I will discuss both views also prove the first statement is more beneficial than the later. On the one hand, there are several employers take care of their employees' health because they know the proverb that healthy body keeps healthy mind. For this reason they provide extra salary so that employees can involve with physical fitness activities. It has also shown in some scientific research that those workers who do regular exercise, they work efficiently most of the time without having any major health problem. On the other hand, some employers think that giving the membership of gyms and sports clubs to their is loss of money without any feedback. This kind of employers are very conscious about their time and they consider it as a waste of time also because without that, they also think there are no relationship between work and physical fitness. In a nutshell, although providing a membership of fitness and sport clubs to their employees is accepted by some employers, but there are other employers who consider it as a worthy matter. In my opinion, healthy worker is more efficient than unhealthy employers so every company should provide the membership of gyms and sports clubs to their employers.