Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

There are a growing number of people are concerned about concerning the impacts of climate change. Some hold the belief that only individuals need to take responsibility for this issue rather than companies and governments. I personally completely disagree with this point of view and I believe that both individuals and every official and non-official institution cannot shirk responsibility. Undoubtedly, human behaviour is the major contribution of climate change which means we all need to be accountable for it. According to scientific experts, the amount of pollutant we produced has increased constantly and continue to increase as a result of overpopulation and overdevelopment. The best, also the simplest approach to tackle this issue is everybody makes efforts on this through recycling as much as possible and reducing unnecessary waste. We are the main reason why it caused and we also cannot skirt the responsibility. Keep contributing personal effort can be a great accumulation to mitigate climate change. However, due to global warming and unpredictable extreme climate is a global-scale issue, it also needs not only individuals but both corporations' and governments' support. Dealing with this problem is not easy and it normally requires an extraordinary amount of money and professional skills. Industries can eliminate relatively less eco-friendly products and provide recyclable items to the public. Meanwhile, governments can try to create or develop renewable energy which is less likely to destruct our natural environment and reduce the negative consequences it caused. Those measures above are what cannot be taken by average people and they are necessary. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the perspective that only individuals need to take responsibility for climate change. I am convinced that both personal contributions, businesses, and governments are accountable for this unavoidable problem.