Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, women have worked at almost all workplaces, and their number is quite more than men in some places. However, most of the companies still prefer to recruit men at the topmost positions, and there is a need to reallocate the number of these posts by considering women. I do not support the idea of reserving seats for females and will discuss why in the essay. First of all, the gender-based job allocation could reduce the sense of competitiveness in females. The reason is that they need not to work hard as they will get the post based on quota. Furthermore, the companies would suffer if the chosen candidate could not adapt the working conditions. This would force companies to start finding loopholes in the system. Moreover, this approach would also affect the efficiency of male employees because they know how hard they try, promotions would bend in favour of the opposite gender. In spite of reserving seats, girls should be motivated at schools that they can also reach supreme positions at organisations. In other words, they should be trained in the skills such as leadership and decision-making process to make them work confidently along with the guys in any department from banks to parliament. For example, Angela Markel, Indira Nooyi and Kiran Majumdar Shaw are some of the world's most powerful women holding leading positions with the virtue of their leadership qualities and decisiveness. Consequently, this step would also strengthen the concept of women empowerment in the world. In conclusion, although it is right that females should have equal opportunities as males, this should not be favoured by gender. I believe that the recruitment criteria of the influential posts should be qualification, skills and talent regardless of gender.