The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is debatable whether cash or credit is a better method of payment. A credit card has just been introduced to the financial history for a short time; therefore, many individuals still believe in and stick with the use of paper money. Both sides are worthy of closer analysis, but I am inclined to consider the concept of credit a better payment form because it provides more convenience in purchasing products. On the one hand, it is undeniable that cash is a well-known method people pay for their services. It is because paper money was first invented to be a current medium of exchanges. On the other hand, there are several inconveniences in the modern world while people spend their money using cash. The major problem occurred when the customers cannot provide the exact amount of money and sellers are not able to give back the changes. This may cause inconvenience during payment and service. Besides, with the spread of diseases, such as Covid-19, paper money can be a source of the virus and lead to the infection. Consequently, the credit card has been invented and introduced to world citizens. In my perspective, a credit card can completely replace paper cash. Although it might be a new concept within the history of finance and some still question about that, credit card has proven that it is a useful type of payment. As our world is globalising, the better access to the internet and the server will help improve the use of credit card. Credit serves as a remedy to the problems related to paper note as well. There will be no need to prepare the change and with only one scan without physical touch, it will not contribute to a major health issue. Thus, I believe that credit overshadows cash in term of payment method. To conclude, there might be an argument about the use of credit card instead of cash; however, it is demonstrated than credit card help solve the problem occurring with paper bill such as changing and contagious diseases. Hence, credit should be seen as a positive development in a medium of exchanges and is better than using banknotes for payment.