Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree?

In the modern century, there are a vast of significant changes in the values of the society. As a result, values of jobs have been changed dramatically and became a crucial issue with political implementation. However, some people believe that some workers such as medical staff are underpaid, whereas celebrities and heads of companies receive higher salaries. This essay will analyse this issue using the examples to demonstrate the points and support arguments. To begin with, professionals such as doctors, nurses and teachers are the basis of our personal lives. Thus, playing a central role in people’s lives, these workers are always undervalued. However, regards the fact that the government tackle a problem of small earnings, this issue is not explicitly in the first world counties. For example, Netherlands presented policies to support medical staff and teachers by providing higher salaries, less working hours and better working conditions. On the other hand, it should not be forgotten that some people such as actors and heads of business receive higher earnings than others. But talking about celebrities and bosses there are merits and demerits about them. Firstly, a talent plays a central role in actors’ salary. Therefore, their earnings are made up of talent, hard working and preparing them for filming. For instance, Hugh Jackman has merciless routine in order to prepare his body to a new project. Secondly, the same could be said about the bosses of companies, since people do not know what a thorny path they had in order to eventually receive such a salary. To conclude, comparison between two fields are not maintainable, due to the fact that bosses and celebrities and so on earn on the basis of talent, skill and knowledge.