Women and man are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, some people believe that it is right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that it is ok to have exclusive jobs for men or women, some others have the opposite view and believe that men and women should have equal opportunities when applying for a job. This essay is going to disagree with the belief that Job vacancies should be restricted to either gender. The reason for this is Job fairness, diversity and the probability of losing talented applicants. On the one hand, there is no denial that god created boys and girls differently. Each with their own characteristics, strengths and weaknesses. Men can handle jobs which require extreme physical stamina. Women can multi-task several activities at the same time. However, those unique characteristics are the ones that create a diverse working environment with equal and fair chance for the applicants. For example, a study done by Forbes in 2016 showed that female labour has increased to 40% for California based companies. This means that technology companies are starting to hire more females. Nevertheless, Companies might be losing talents by limiting the applicants to a specific gender requirement. This is because there was a trend back in the nineties to exclude women from managerial positions. For instance, a study done by Bloomberg in 2018 showed that percentage of female CEO’s has increased by 10% compared to 2017. The same study showed a 70% increase compared to 2005. An example of successful female leaders is PEPSICO & REDHAT CEO’s. In Conclusion, some might find it usual to screen a specific gender out of a vacancy. I do however disagree with this way of thinking, therefore I support the other view that career opportunities shouldn’t be limited to either gender because of the Job fairness, diversity and the probability of losing talented applicants.