Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Many companies give extra money to employees as a profit because employers think that if he subsidized his staff to go to gyms and sports clubs, it will be useful for companies. Their main purpose is if staff healthy, they work efficiently and bring to company more revenue. But there are some people who opine it is detrimental effect. In this essay I shall discuss both sides and give my own opinion. Firstly, subsidizing is not only positive, it has negatives too. For instance, some employees do not want to go to gyms and then they might argue with other staffs who want. Thus, there will be misunderstanding, and companies will fail when there is bad ambience. Secondly, it might be a waste of time also. Going to gyms or sport clubs requires more time and force. There are a dozen of people who prefer working extra time than wasting time in gyms. So in this way subsidizing is not needed for any companies. On the other hand, subsidizing is an advantage for some people who enjoy sport exercises and after their work with more efficiency. They want from their employer to fund them extra money for their gyms. With healthy body conditions, labourers work more efficiently. Admittedly, a person who does sport exercises he/she will be healthy and keep fit. With young staffs, we can create more useful ideas that lead to success. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that subsidizing has its pros and cons also. However, in my opinion its cons outweigh its pros.