Some people believe that governments should spend money on building trains and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads are the better way to reduce traffic connections. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals think that in order to decrease road traffic funds should be given in establishing trains and underground tubes by government. Whereas, Others opine that creating extra and broader road is the best solution to deal with mass jams. In my viewpoint, rails and metros are more helpful in reducing congestion. It is considered by many that railways and tubes carry many people at same time so it is useful in dealing with the traffic caused by commuters. According to them, most of the office workers would leave at same time of the day so getting subway inspite of private car is beneficial as it is time efficient as well as safest means of transport. For example, In Delhi government build new metros as a result morning and evening traffic declines gradually, according to some research. Some people support the opinion that designing new and extensive road would help in dimnishing the traffic gridlock. They believe that by building seperate lanes for buses, cars, heavy moving vehicles and bicycles avoidation of traffic become possible. They argue that People in train feels like " sardines in a can". So for their convinience roads should be created widee wider. To illustrate, In London, seperate lanes are given to heavy moving vehicles on highways due to which the problem caused by slow moving vehides is terminated, In my viewpoint, developing underground rails is better as it is cheaper to use as well as it does not emittes emitted emitters any harm full gases in air which reduce the global problem of pollution and road traffic. Moreover, using private cars for same destination is futile as it only increases the numbers of cars on road and create noise polllutionalso. In conclusion, creating wider roads are wastage of money as it does not motivate people to reduce the dependance on Cars. Using Subway and rails for daily life and for work saves the time, money and helps in decreasing the road traffic