Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

There is a popular belief among people that men and women contain varied efficiencies and frailty. I agree with this statement because some jobs requiring physical labour prefer males over females, and similarly, nursing and teaching jobs are considered the most suitable for females. This essay will argue why jobs should be allocated on the basis of gender. Firstly, few tasks, namely, the construction work is more appropriate for a man owing to the sensitive and fragile female stature. In other words, the physique of the men is tougher and more powerful to carry out labour tasks efficiently. For instance, according to a survey by the University of Law, Haryana, India, it was found that 85% of the construction labourers in Asia is comprised of male candidates. On the contrary, in Hospitals, female nurses are recruited more often than male ones. This is to say that, women exhibit certain characteristics such as patience, care and multitasking, which are desirable in the professionals like nursing. However, men generally lack patience and, cannot handle several tasks at a once. Moreover, teaching also requires similar capabilities, thus, make a woman more desired candidate to perform the job. To exemplify, the article published in the Hindu newspaper in 2016 in India, stated that just 20% of male students opt for careers like nursing and teaching in Northern India. Hence, it is not wrong to assign professions to people according to their capabilities. To conclude, people of different genders are efficient in doing different jobs effectively, because of their varying strengths and weaknesses. Thus, they need to be given employment depending on their calibre.