There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

To encourage people for performing well in their profession, a countless number of factors may play a role which includes salary, satisfaction to the job as well as involvement in humanitarian activities and so on. I believe, for most of the employees’, salary in combination with job satisfaction is the driving factor for doing better at the workplace. In this current world, there are lots of career opportunities one can choose from. However, the driving force for any employee would be the payment that they receive as salary. Furthermore, along with the remuneration comes the contentment related to the profession which is another incentive for a person to get motivated while working. On top of that, for most of the employee contentment to job relates to proper appraisal, promotion and a decent working environment. So these are some multitude factors which can help employees get motivated. On the other hand, there are a bunch of people who do not run for the money, nor they care for the situation. Such people carry out their performance out of a passion for which they are internally motivated. It can be a humanitarian task or a dream project of an entrepreneur. Moreover, their inner self encourages them to face any obstacles related to the occupation. In conclusion, there are a plethora of things that can incentivise a persons’ performance at workplace like passion, humanitarian activities and so on. However, I believe, for the majority of the people, it is the payment along with a decent job environment which mostly motivates a workforce participant to perform better at work.