Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People of the opposite sex generally varied in their capabilities and flaws. Preferring one gender over the other for a number of works is right down inappropriate. Securing a position for a certain profession depends mainly on persons’ skills, knowledge and attitude. The world is in the modern era wherein people are more welcoming and open-minded of the so-called gender role reversal that ultimately wipes out the preference over male or female in landing a job. Both women and men have an equal right to have education or training for a specific career. In an occupation, the appropriate skills, knowledge and character are the main point of qualification in order to perform a certain task regardless of one’s sex. For example, we have male obstetricians, female surgeon and even female president. At this time, presently, women rights are established and men see the beauty of previously female-dominated professions. Women have proven to be strong and capable of doing men’s heavy works. For instance, it is common to see female soldier or firewomen, truck driver or female engineer. As for the men, they are taking a big part of women’s world of nursing while some are florist or designer. In conclusion, landing a job should not be dependent on a person’s gender. At this modern time, people should have an equal stand of establishing a career based on their capabilities.