Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

No doubt, technology provides us great source of entertainment, and nobody remain behind using them including children. Some people assert that watching tv and playing video games are good for youngsters whereas others believe that it is not got their mental state. In this essay, I will explain the merits and demerits of this trend along with my viewpoint. To start with the positives, juveniles gain technological skills by watching television and playing video games. To illustrate, from the recent questionnaire taken in US from the adults, it is found that those who watched televiosion and played games become more genious in thei the later life as compared to others. By watching discovery channel and playing mind using games, their minds get sharp and they can use that inelligence anywhere in their life. Hence, it is prominent for children to watching screen and playing mindful games. On the opposite side, it has negatives also. Sitting in front of screen and enjoying games whole day make the children's mind dull as they do not show interest in their homework from school and they will lack in studies. For example, it is mentioned in the science books by doctors that technological gadgets put bad impacts on young people's mental health and make them behind in their lives. Therefore, it is not beneficial for kids to use these modern gadgets all the time. Furthermore, the social life and love among the family members of the young one's become weak if they keep using these electronics whole day. To exmplify, it is researched that kids will not develop emotions and feelings if they attach with the elecronics as they spend their quality time with them as compared to their friends and family members. Thus, they will not get the quality of being socialized with others and lack friend circle in their later life when they will go out. To sum up, children are the future of the nation and they are like a clay that mould in any way. Parents should make them aware about the merits and demerits of using gadgets. They should allow them to watch television and games but for a limited time. Whatever kids learn in their early days of life, they will keep and follow them in their coming life.