Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous companies hire men for high-profile jobs over women, whereas women account for half of the workforce in developed countries. This essay agrees that a fixed percentage should be designated for females, as many women are qualified and this should help them in financing their families Women should be allocated a certain percentage in firms. They may be more qualified and efficient in many positions than men. Hiring policies should be based on the ability to perform work efficiently and effectively, regardless of gender. Fixing a certain percentage might reduce the chances in which managers would be biased towards men as a result. For example, many HR departments in several multinational companies prefer to hire men over women. Therefore, urging them to accept female applicants might reduce this discrimination. Women also play a role in the financial assistance of many families. Working mothers contribute to the financial resources of the household. Salaries earned are used to pay for children’s education. Furthermore, many women have become the main source of income in many houses, especially those who are divorced, or single-mothers who are responsible to care for their children. If these women were denied the opportunity to get a job, they will not be able to provide for their kids. For instance, in Egypt, more than 40 per cent of Egyptian households rely on working mothers and women. Consequently, women should have a chance to get a job to support their families. In conclusion, many women have proven to be qualified and effective in numerous positions that were held by them. Also, they have become the sole breadwinners in so many families