Paying all employees the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paying equal salaries to all employees in an organisation is a debatable issue. While some experts believe that paying the same wages to all workers in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst co-workers, I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will shed light on this view in the subsequent paragraphs in conjunction with some examples. To begin with, those who think that employees should be paid on the basis of designation like Manager, CEO, or an Engineer holds the perception that a person should be paid based on his/her duration in the company. For instance, it takes around five to seven years for a fresher engineer to become a manager or reach a similar designation and if a fresher is paid an equal amount in the starting years than this could have a negative impact on the morale of the manager. Therefore, it is believed by many that payscale should be varied based on the time spent in a company. By contrast, paying equal salaries helps in increasing the overall productivity of the employer. If all the workers in the organisation are paid equally, that means fewer conflicts between employees and as a result, a person can put its entire energy in the given task and can make it a huge success. For instance, recent articles in journals and several podcasts reveal that companies that are paying almost equal wages to their employees are grown around 25% of its revenue from the previous year. In addition to this, workers can sense the joy of satisfaction from their work. In India, for example, a survey conducted by a multinational company TCS reveals that 80% of their employees are actively participating in pieces of training and other activities after its CEO announces that each employee will be paid equally for the month of June and July. Hence, paying equalling can bring job satisfaction and increases the revenue of the business. In conclusion, this essay argued why it is important to have everyone in an organisation paid equally, besides other factors.