Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Several organizations have a rule for their employees to wear uniforms during office hours. While it helps companies advertising their products, I believe it makes the workspace less productive. Uniforms are one of the best methods opted by organizations for demonstrating their products. This is because employees ' attire helps the sales team to reduce their expenditure on promotions, making uniforms a beneficial way of advertisements. For instance, according to a recent survey by the BBC, in 2017, the logo of Amazon's cloud services on their employees ' t-shirts had helped them to reduce their promotional cost by $23 million. Thus, it is advantageous for companies to have a strict uniform rule, but I think it plummets the productivity level to a certain extent. On the other hand, when employees wear the same clothes each day of their work, it makes the workplace environment dull, resulting in lower productivity. Additionally, employees do not prefer to work in a space where they have to follow the uniform rule. For example, a recent research at Oxford University stated that when a group of software engineers were asked to wear uniforms on office premises, their attention from their job digressed by 17%. Hence, it is apparent that to make workers productive, it is advised to exempt uniforms during work hours. In conclusion, numerous MNCs ask their workers to wear uniforms when they are working for them. Although it has some financial merits, such as it helps to lower their products' promotional cost, in my perspective, it creates the office environment sluggish and less productive.