Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Throughout the world, it is becoming extremely popular people ’s interest in novels and TV shows which the main story is connected with some crime event. This essay will discuss why these books and TV shows are so popular and, further, I will give my opinion regarding crime dramas. To begin with, crime stories arouses in people instintive feelings that they inherited from their ancestrors. Hence, people seem to find in those stories a subliminar connection that might satisfy their necessity of relieving anger or other basic emotions. Furthermore, the curiosity and the possibility of diving their minds in some fictional story surrounded by crime adventures can their way out to escape from monotony. To illustrate that scenario, the majority of people who compound the audience of crime TV stories and books are those who spend their lives working and going home day after day. Although the great majority of crime dramas do not explicit violence, I believe that the constant contact with criminal stories might affect people ’s ability to distinguish right and wrong. Moreover, youngsters might also suffer negative effects when constantly exposed to criminal content, even in the form of drama or TV show. For instance, to protect youngsters' mental health and personality, in many countries people under sixteen are forbiden to watch criminal content in any formate. To conclude, crime books and TV shows might attract people not only because there is a psychological connection that might make people interest about those topics but also because it creates a possibility from people to escape their monotony lives. That said, I tend to believe that flooding people ’s mind with criminal content might generate negative effects, especially for youngsters under a certain age.