Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more of a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what an individual really wants to do in his spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

People like to do some activities for their entertainment in the extra time, whenever, they get out of their busy schedules. They make these their hobbies or gradually they develop their interest in these. Some of them do have their own interests to be fulfilled in their free time but, many tend to follow the overall trends and fashions in their spare time too. Most of the people make their hobbies which are practised commonly and are affected by the present fashions and latest trends which are ought to change sooner or later. They think that doing so they will be at the same level where the others are in society and for some these are a status symbol too. Children get affected quickly for instance previously collecting stamps, coins, cards of movies, etcetera and playing with these was a major hobby. All these are outdated now and overtaken by internet surfing, playing video games and watching television. Youngsters to do not want themselves lagging behind and they follow the new trends immediately. They mostly follow the factions of glamour world, boys start joining gyms and girls become interested in the beauty techniques. Some of these are motivated by their parents, guardians or near and dears to opt for a particular activity by saying them be a modern person and be up to date. Although they might be having their interest in some other activity. Moreover, the advanced technology plays its role too by impacting both urban and rural people through various satellite channels on television, the internet, etcetera, they developed their hobbies accordingly But, there are other people who have definite entertaining ways to be practised in their extra time. These may be like playing golf, volleyball, football, cricket or going for a long walk, etcetera. Alike these, painting, drawing, playing some musical instrument which is performed by some at any cost. Most of these persons are of a little elder age group who may find these something different from their hectic schedules. To conclude, there are people who fulfil their interests and enjoy their hobbies in their free time but, most of the people are dominated by the latest fashions and trends in choosing their hobbies.