People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, individuals' intake of sugary drinks have raised. Causing alot lot of health related problems. Solutions must be found to lower these amounts. Devouring added sugar drinks can lead to many health issues. It can increase sugar levels in the body, and make people gain weight. As an example, recent studies have shown that alot lot of teenagers started suffering from overweight and increased blood pressures, as a result of their massive intakes of soft drinks and manufactured added sugar juices. This is because of their affordability and sweet taste. To solve this problem the authorities must raise taxes rates for these products, and prevent offering them in primary and high schools to stop the youth from buying them. Furthermore, health facilities should provide awareness sessions and public services to enlarge individuals knowledge about the risks they are facing. Another thing that can be done is to remove vend machines from public places, or replace these products with more heathy options. Marketing can be one of the main reasons for the huge ingest of sugary drinks. This is an important part because watching bright advertisements all the time will make people craving for it. For example, using famous football players as a face for soft drinks campaigns could lead alot of his followers to copy his actions. To solve this problem the authorities must put regulations and messures for advertising. To sum up, its the government's responsibility to tackle these issues. And they can start by considering the solutions provided above.