In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

One set of the population agrees that the education system of all levels gives preference to theoretical knowledge instead of practical skills. I completely agree with this statement. Due to very less revision in curriculum and to be always on the top of the game, the only theory is targeted at schools and colleges. Considering general old belief, institutions think that a strong foundation is vital for all the subjects. Based on this belief the study pattern has been built. Also, there have been very fewer changes in that. In order to explain this, one can see that the exams are mostly theoretical. Nowadays, due to huge competition, every school and university wants to be on the top of the ladder. In other words, making children to get remarkable grades increases the visibility and credibility of these educational institutions. To make this happen, the theoretical aspect has given more preference and practical and soft skills are not in much of the consideration. In conclusion, to achieve success and building the strong base of the education in one's life, all stages of the education system teach more facts than hands-on.