As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Most of people spend their life time at work; thereby, job satisfaction is concerned as a major element of individual well-being. It is indisputable that working overloaded can cause mental problems to workers. I think that job satisfaction will increase life quality of people in nowadays. There are several factors of job satisfaction in workplace that promote an individual well-being such as good relationships with colleagues, good work-life balance, attractive fair salary and great working environment. These factors can contribute job satisfaction and it will enhance mental health of people. For example, there are many workers who committed suicide from working overloaded in Japan. Therefore, the government promotes the job satisfaction policy for the companies to follow the rules to reduce this tragic phenomenon. In addition, the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers is now increasing because people concern Change the form of the verb concerned show examples about their happiness and well-being, especially in the new generation like Gen Y and Gen Z. Hence, the possibility of job satisfaction can be realistic if the company raises the awareness of morals and ethics in their workplace and the government should concern on this problem as well. In conclusion, there are many factors of job satisfaction that can contribute well-being of people and I believed that it can be done by the company, the government and all workers together.