Many high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent females. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the top positions in several companies are occupied by males even though more than a 50 percent of workforce is females in many developed countries. I strongly disagree to the notion that the firm's should provide a fixed proportion of top level job positions to women. It is a false notion to allocate a certain portion of high level designation to women, however, the allocation should only based on the educational qualification and the ability to manage while in a higher position, rather than selecting them on a gender basis or by giving a reservation to women. Only the apt person who is well talented should be considered to the same. Moreover, the experience of that person should be considered as he gained better knowledge which is enough to managerial positions, whereas, if a under experienced women with lack of talent is in the top position, it can be the only reason to shutdown the company. In addition, if a fixed percentage of top position is reserved for women, the eagerness for higher education for women will get reduced as they already have a reservation, so ratio of qualified women get reduced. Moreover, the growth rate of firm get declined if a professionaly professional incompetent women occupy in such position. Even though not considering the gender as well as the reservations, women can be in higher positions if she capable of. For instance, nowadays, several women work in managerial positions in many companies like as in my company that I work. In conclusion, the reservations for women for high level positions should not be promoted and should discouraged as it brings a depreciation in the economy of the country.