interviews from basic selection criteria for most large companies. however, some people think that an interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. to what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is irrefuitable that most companies rely on interviews for hiring new employees, but some people opine that alternatives methods should be preferred as they are best as compared to the dependence on interview. I totally disagree with this statement as interview is best way to know about individual's potential and personality skills, however, other methods such as written exam are is lengthy procedure. To begin with, there are much reasons why interviews are the best way. firstly, with the, interviews an employer can get an idea about the personality and social skills of the employee. Because it is face to face interaction in which candidate have to answer different questions, from which personality traits can be judged by employer. Moreover, potential skills are vital for any organisation so by asking some case study question, employees can judge the ability to handle pressure, confidence, ability to think in an adverse situation. For instance, in the private,sector all MNC totally depend upon direct interviews through which the organiser get a chance to know the mental ability of a person. On the other hand, some people opine that written test is the way of judgement they consider theoretical knowledge is important than practical knowledge. however, this way can not give a best idea about candidate's skills. Moreover, the written test is fallible to cheating as sometimes candidates can take outside help. Such as, in public sector recruitment government conduct exam in which scams take place and an unable person got a selection. So how anyone can consider this way best for hiring an employee. To sum up, in my opinion, interviews are justified as it has advantages over the commonly adopted methods.