Many businesses think that the new employees who graduate from schools lack basic interpersonal skills, such as working with colleagues as a team. What has caused this and what are solutions to the problems?

Nowadays many people have lack of interpersonal qualities such as team spirit and communication skills. This is due to our education system and selection criteria for a job. This essay will elaborate its causes and discuss some solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, the major reason of lack of interpersonal skills is our education system. These days most of the schools are emphasis on academic subjects. Success of pupils is measured in how much they good in their studies. Moreover, employers also give preference to the topper scholars, who gets good grade in subjects. For instance, last week, In my university a web based company came to hire employee. Firstly, they shortlisted topper pupils of the University and then they conducted interview with those scholars. To tackle this problem, firstly, an academic institute should change their marking criteria. They should encourage students to participate in sports. There should be grades of participating in extra cocurricular activities. For instance, In KMV schapool they initiate a step in which participation of every student is compulsory. Otherwise, they will fail in all subjects. This really enhance interpersonal qualities in pupils. Furthermore, employer when hire a employee he should also focus on interpersonal skills. It will be beneficial for company. To conclude, these days people have lack of communication skills and team spirit. Its main reason is our academic grading system. This problem can be solved by including extra cocurricular activities in syllabus.