Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Technological advancements have been tremendously increasing since 18th century. This has been a concern to many people as they believe that with this transformation of technology have replaced people in the workplace. I disagree with the statement as technology has made our lives easier. We have come so far in terms of technology that every action we perform has one or the other machine involved. In process of this reformation some small jobs have been replaced with machines. For example, assembly line in factories has reduced the manpower required at industries. These kinds of transformations have been point of concern to some people. The only way we can avoid such problems is to update our skills. No matter how many new technologies come and go, we can always keep improving our skill and make mark in this technologically advanced world. For instance, a person who develops the robots can train many other individuals who can keep working on evolving of technology. There is requirement of manpower in every industry. The only thing that changed over years is mechanical work done people is reduced and is transferred to machines. To conclude, I believe that improvement in terms of technology is very important for our economy as well. The work done by machines is far more accurate and faster when compared to people. So it is important for technology to evolve. People need to stop depending on manual work and focus more on how to improve their skill so that we can create more employment.