Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that employees should be given at least a 4-week annual leave to imporve their working efficiency. While I understand the importance of having regular breaks, I disagree that the holiday should be as long as 4 weeks. On the one hand, knowing that after a long time of dedication rewarding will be awaiting, employees will have motivations to work harder and put more efforts into their jobs. It can also be mentally beneficial for people. For example, an employees nowadays are always under tremendous pressure for they have to work overtime frequently. They spend almost all of their time on their jobs that they do not have time for their family and friends. Giving them a certain days of vacation would help them balance work and life better and therefore release their stress and tension. It can hence be argued that providing employees holiday is beneficial. On the other hand, a 4-week holiday is too long for the company that it may affect the normal operation of the company, and even the whole society. For instance, the modern society is moving so fast that every second a new idea could be launched. Employers are competing with one another on a timely basis. With the position being vacant for a minimum of one month will definetely be harmful for the productivity and efficiency of the coroption. Moreover, it may also arise contradictions between colleagues. If the team members have to cover tasks left by the person who is on long vacation, it will increase the already heavy workloads of these members and result in low efficiency. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential pro blems of giving long holiday to employees are more significant than the possible benefits.