Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is popularly believed that watching a lot of TV and playing video games leads to a worrying trend of children's mental health. This has become a cause for concern, since it affects child and therefore the future of humanity. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will ellaborate the main consequnces of spending a lot of time with TV or games. To start with, the youngers who spend almost all of the day playing video games or with TV-shows are less social and have not many friends. This trend could be caused by a number of reasons, such as the lack of time for friends, isolation from family, and wasting all the time on games and television. These activities can result in a number of problems in future, when childs will need to socialize and make new meets for study or job. In addition, these activities take a long time and chilren pay no attention to books, self-education and study. Another important consequence is agression by children. It is a well-known fact, that video games has led to anger and violence. What I mean by that, some of these ones include scenes of violence, murder and war what affects the mental health of youngers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the effects of TV and games are too detrimental to overlook. The governmnet should stop this trend by control of content for children and development of good activities sush as libreries, sport sections and cultural events.