Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is popularly believed that watching a lot of TVs and playing video games leads to a worrying trend of children's mental health. This has become a cause for concern since it affects little ones and therefore the future of humanity. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on the main consequences of spending a lot of time on TV or games. First of all, the youngers who spend almost all of the day playing video games or with TV shows are less social and do have not many friends. This trend could be caused by a number of reasons, such as the lack of time for friends, isolation from family, and wasting all the time on games and television. These activities can result in a number of problems in future when young ones will need to socialize and make new meets for study or job. In addition, these activities take a long time and youngsters pay no attention to books, self-education and study. Another important consequence is aggression by children. It is a well-known fact, that video game has led to anger and violence. What I mean by that, some of these ones include scenes of violence, murder and war what affects the mental health of youngers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the effects of TV and games are too detrimental to overlook. The government should stop this trend by control of content for children and developing good activities such as libraries, sports sections and cultural events.