In many schools and universities today, women have a tendency to study the humanities (such as arts and languages) while men more often major in science related subjects. Some believe this tendency should be changed.

It is now supposed that females usually choose a path to an art career rather then a technical one. Whereas males attend more science courses and then select to have a university degree in adjacent spheres. The reasons of such tendencies will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is true that women are more prone to creative and linguistic subjects. Some still believe that girl’s destiny is to be a housewife, who needs to cook meal, clean the house and look after kids while boys have to be hardworking and earn money. However, there are o many ladies who achieved a lot in science-related areas. A case in point is a well-known scientist Marie Curie, who conducted research on radioactivity. She wast the first woman to win a Nobel Prize and the only woman to win it twice. On the other hand, men’s brains are more inclined to technologies and the majority of men are keen on computers and innovations. Parents of boys often contribute a lot to their education, hoping it will turn out in a profitable way. But exceptions have always existed, many guys followed their desires and succeeded in arts. For example, a large number of famous designers and artists are men and they are doing incredibly great at these spheres. In conclusion, from my point of view, the stereotypes about men’s and women’s professions should be eliminated as we are striving to a tolerant society where all people are equal.