Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

in the present-society, the population of the human has been increasing continuously that means the competition is also increasing. Although more than 50 per cent of the labour in many developed countries was women, men have a greater position than women. but I don't agree that such companies ought to reserve some positions for women, which will describe in the next paragraph of this essay. In the beginning, in many developed countries, the government will provide the fundamental education for their citizen, so I believe that both men and women have the same opportunity to get their positions in the companies. For instance, if the man has very high performance but he did not get his job because of that position has reserved for the women. So I think the positions have to receive by the true ability that they have. However, in some countries, some positions of the companies might be bought by the men that have the connection with the high-level position in those companies. For example, a company interviewer selects a man without looking at his potentiality but based on his relationship. So it is not fair for the women who tried hard to get their job. Therefore, The companies have to select their employee by their performance not by the relationship. to conclude, Most of the senior positions are men. But some positions are not from his abilities but are acquired by purchasing. However, I do not agree that the positions should be reserved for women because regardless of men or women, everyone has equal rights and everyone has tried hard to get their jobs.