As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work ,job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Many adult people pass a paramount time of their life at work place. If they love their job, they enjoy their job and if workplace is secured and comfortable then office is like a home for them. Individual feels great to perform a long time at office.For this reasons, job satisfaction plays a significant role to make the individual elated. However, as different occupations have different benefits, so every jobholder has a varied rang of expectations. Work gratification depends on reality where their expectations meet achievement. Which factors generally come to the front for contributing job satisfaction, I would like to present sequentially. Firstly, remuneration is vital issue for workers happiness, because money helps employees attain their basic needs. Besides, many workers consider salary as eligibility scale. Thus, if they do not get their desired wages,gradually their resentment gets revealed towards job. Secondly, work environment and colleagues are very important in each and every workplace. In many offices, colleagues are so friendly, co-operative that any person can work with stress. They enjoy every moment at their workplace, hence, after spending a major portion of time in office they don’t feel bored. On the other hand some people leave their job for unpleasant office environment and unprofessional colleagues. Thirdly, it is the most important one which is, with whose supervision you are working. Such as, boss,or in charge, or super etc. If they are not co-operative then workers can not work productively. At times employees work under duress. Many jobholder can not handle the situation due to due to the work pressure given by their boss. Moreover, they go through an ordeal. But if your supervisor is friendly or behave as a team member then you will try to give your hundred percent effort with full swing. Not only you will give your best but also you will not notice how much you are working. Finally, gender equity, office culture,mental satisfaction, personal and professional life balance, home to workplace distance, these have a lot of impact an job satisfaction. Now we shall discuss on the second part of our composition which is how realistic expectation to have complete job gratification for all workers. Job satisfaction is undoubtedly one of the most important factors for any service holder or provider. Regardless how much money a person is making, if they are not satisfied or happy with their profession that could make their life cumbersome. However, 100% job satisfaction for every worker is not a practical idea. If we try to create a harmony for all of the workers of a factory, it will create dissatisfaction undoubtedly. For example, if all the employee of a factory are being paid equally then there will be an issue or clash amongst them regarding types of job depending on complexity. On the other hand, chain of command might get collapsed. So from my point of view, it is unlikely to expect total satisfaction for all workers which is only possible in an utopia.