Interview forms the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree?

In modern world, traditionally, in order to get a job in a good place, people need to go through a series of interviews. This practice is quite universal and many companies use it. Despite everything, this method has a number of disadvantages and advantages. However, inspite of the advantages, I think this is a good approach. Advocates of this believe that today at the time, when a huge number of people are fighting for equality and diversity, universal approach to recruiting can be the key to the successful business. Another good thing of interviews is HR specialist should not to prepare to examine every candidate separately. It makes the prosess of recruiting simplier and faster. And finaly, the third reason why interviews are a fine practice is possible future emloyees can make ready and answer some common question before an face-to-face communication and it helps people to be more confident and relaxed during the interview. There are, however, some disadvantages. Common approch for recruiting may not take into account the personal qualities of job applicant. Talented but timid person may suffer from such interview where he or she will feel uncomfortable. Another bad thing in the interview is monotony. A lot of people say the same thing day after day. Either because it is taught in the courses, or because humans think that it will be better if they say common phrases, however it often happens that a person goes through a dozen intervies in different companies, but does not find a job. In my opinion, there are may be a better ways of tackling this problem. For instance, HR specialists can approach recruiting in more personalized way. Every person is unique and if the company wants to be a cool, modern and succesfull, then this company should take into account the capabilities of each person working in it. In the end, happy people work much better.