Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the overall criminal age in the world is rapidly reducing in the last few decades, which is assumed by many people as the consequence of violence movie and video games. Therefore, there is an argument stating that parents should restraint the usage time of their children for these activities since they have negative effects on a child’s mental health. However, this essay will provide reasons to refute the aforementioned statement on playing video games and watching television of young people. Many youngsters nowadays are suffering by educational pressure from both their parents and teachers, which might make them feel overloaded and breakdown. Therefore, entertaining through television shows and computer games can help them to release daily stress and improve their productivity. Additionally, after a hard-working day, teenagers tend to look for video games as a method of put their mind off reality, making a step back from their issues, thus make a better judment judgement call on their problems. Moreover, despite the social stigma for video games, they can actually help children to have better social skills. Since many game genre nowadays require contact and teamwork between players, juveniles can sharpen both collaborative and communicating skills through these activities. For instance, forcing adolescence into social activities neither help them to have more confidence about themselves nor make them feel more comfortable around people, especially for introvert type, however, by allowing them to interact willingly with others through their favourite activities, there is a higher chance that they can fully develop themselves compared to the other option. In essence, the notion that playing video games and watching television are not good for an adolescence’s mental health is something that I strongly disagree. And as long as children are educated with proper behaviors, these activities cannot influence them into the criminal path