The length of vacation that employees enjoy each year varies from job to job. Do you think people should have the same number of holidays regardless of their occupation? Explain your answer.

The matter of whether or not different jobs should have the same length of vacation brings great concern to the public. In this article, I will discuss the reasons why I can’t entirely agree with this view. It is undeniable that giving different amount of holidays to different jobs will make some people feel unfair. On the one hand, some types of work cannot be given vacation like ordinary work. Specifically, public service professions such as doctors, firefighters, and transportation employees require people to work 7/24. My aunt's experience serves as a typical example. She and her husband are both railway station staff. They have not celebrated the Spring Festival together in 6 years. She told me that the best situation is to have the opportunity to eat a takeaway together when the train meets. These basic service staffs provide us with convenience, just like a candle burning itself to give us light. On the other hand, some work is so hard that these employees must take more rest time. Movie cameraman can be taken as an example. It is normal for them to work 15 hours a day, so many people choose teo take a week off after a week of work. I think it will be dangerous for them if they do not have enough vacation after these kinds of works. To sum up, I think the length of the vacation should be decided according to the specific situation of the work.